Infertility · Life · Miscarriage

3

May is tough. It has been a tough month for the last 3 years.

You would be 3 this month. Although I didn’t get to meet you, I love you. I don’t talk about you, I don’t talk about losing you, instead I think about you. I think about you all the time. I think about what you would look like, what your personality would be like, or if you would be a little boy or a girl. I think about what it would be like to watch you grow and who you would turn out to be.

I would not change what happened and I can’t, but I would give anything to spend one more moment with you. I can’t help but think what my life would have been like if you were here with me. I don’t think the pain of losing you will every go away, it will just be there.

You are always there, you will always be.

xoxo

 

One thought on “3

Leave a comment